Board of Directors

Board Of Directors

As a corporation in the state of Missouri, the board of directors consists of the chapter president and two other leadership team members who may or may not change from one year to the next. 

Incorporated name: International Institute of Business Analysis, Kansas City Chapter

Jeff Gates, Chapter President, 2019 has been a member since 2015 and held the presidency for the past three years.  
Tamara Copple  has been a member since 2016, part of the leadership team since 2017 and is currently the president-elect. Tamara will take over as president for 2020. 
Brian Hattaway is a founding member of the Kansas City IIBA chapter and maintains emeritus status on the board as an executive advisor. 

Chapter Officers

Chapter Officers are elected or retained at the annual membership meeting (August). If a volunteer steps in mid-term their retention in that role is voted on at the annual membership meeting.  All chapter officers must be members in good standing of both Kansas City Chapter and IIBA international before assuming the responsibilities of the role. 
 

President: Jeff Gates president@kansascity.iiba.org
Vice President Tamara Copple vicepresident@kansascity.iiba.org
Technology Director OPEN technology@kansascity.iiba.org
Branding Director:     Keith Umsted branding@kansascity.iiba.org
Events Director Amy Wilson marketing@kansascity.iiba.org
Professional Development Director:      Rodler (Rick) Morris, Ph.D. certification@kansascity.iiba.org
Membership Director: OPEN membership@kansascity.iiba.org
Treasurer: OPEN treasurer@kansascity.iiba.org
Executive Advisor: Brian Hattaway bhattaway@procoreresources.com 
Secretary Saraswathi Subramanian, CBAP secretary@kansascity.iiba.org