Board of Directors

Board Of Directors

As a corporation in the state of Missouri, the board of directors consists of the chapter president and two other leadership team members who may or may not change from one year to the next. 

Incorporated name: International Institute of Business Analysis, Kansas City Chapter
 
Tamara Copple, MBA, CBAP, is Chapter President for 2020.  Tamara has been a member since 2016 and part of the leadership team since 2017.
Brian Hattaway is a founding member of the IIBA Kansas City chapter and maintains emeritus status on the board as an executive advisor. 
The third board position is currently open as of December 2019.

Chapter Officers

Chapter Officers are elected or retained at the annual membership meeting (August). If a volunteer steps in mid-term their retention in that role is voted on at the annual membership meeting.  All chapter officers must be members in good standing of both Kansas City Chapter and IIBA International before assuming the responsibilities of the role. 

Interested in joining our leadership team? Contact president@kansascity.iiba.org for more information today!
 

President: Tamara Copple president@kansascity.iiba.org
Vice President OPEN vicepresident@kansascity.iiba.org
Technology Director OPEN technology@kansascity.iiba.org
Branding Director:     Keith Umsted branding@kansascity.iiba.org
Events Director Amy Wilson marketing@kansascity.iiba.org
Professional Development Director:      OPEN certification@kansascity.iiba.org
Membership Director: OPEN membership@kansascity.iiba.org
Treasurer: OPEN treasurer@kansascity.iiba.org
Executive Advisor: Brian Hattaway bhattaway@procoreresources.com 
Secretary Saraswathi Subramanian, CBAP secretary@kansascity.iiba.org