Board of Directors

Board Of Directors

As a corporation in the state of Missouri, the board of directors consists of the chapter president and two other leadership team members who may or may not change from one year to the next. 

Incorporated name: International Institute of Business Analysis, Kansas City Chapter
Tamara Copple, MBA, CBAP, is Chapter President for 2020.  Tamara has been a member since 2016 and part of the leadership team since 2017.
Brian Hattaway is a founding member of the IIBA Kansas City chapter and maintains emeritus status on the board as an executive advisor. 
The third board position is currently open as of December 2019.

Chapter Officers

Chapter Officers are elected or retained at the annual membership meeting (August). If a volunteer steps in mid-term their retention in that role is voted on at the annual membership meeting.  All chapter officers must be members in good standing of both Kansas City Chapter and IIBA International before assuming the responsibilities of the role. 

Interested in joining our leadership team? Contact for more information today!

President: Tamara Copple
Vice President OPEN
Technology Director OPEN
Branding Director:     Keith Umsted
Events Director Amy Wilson
Professional Development Director:      OPEN
Membership Director: OPEN
Treasurer: OPEN
Executive Advisor: Brian Hattaway 
Secretary Saraswathi Subramanian, CBAP